Student Voice

Our members and associates are why we exist.

Our student associates are the future of our member professions and the association; so we really care what you think.

We stay plugged in to what you need from us through the Director-Student. The Director-Student is an SAC student associate who has been elected to represent student associates on the SAC Board of Directors. 

Representing the interests of student members across the country is a large task — and the Director-Student is still a student herself — so she is supported by a team of Student Reps from each school. 

As a student associate, you have the opportunity to lead the trajectory of your national professional association by running for one of these rewarding and prestigious positions. Learn more.

Your 2018-2019 Director-Student

Remington Shandro (Dalhousie University)
board@sac-oac.ca

Learn more about Remington Shandro.

 

2018-2019 Student Representatives

University of Alberta

Tessia Philipenko (S-LP)
tessia@ualberta.ca

Hannah Sysak (S-LP)
Sysak@ualberta.ca

University of British Columbia

Charlene Chang (Audiology)
charlene.chang@alumni.ubc.ca

Geneva Gamble (S-LP)
geneva.gamble@alumni.ubc.ca

Dalhousie University

Mia Lawrence (S-LP)
Mia.Lawrence@dal.ca

Urszula Zoladeski (Audiology)
ur451478@dal.ca

Laurentian University

Joannie Morris (S-LP)
jmorris5@laurentian.ca

McMaster University

Danielle Boot (S-LP)
danielle.r.boot@gmail.com

Université Laval

TBD

Université de Montréal 

TBD

McGill University

Val Kula (S-LP)
valerie.kula@mail.mcgill.ca

University of Ottawa

Magalie Babineau (S-LP)
mbabi029@uottawa.ca

Angélica Romain (Audiology)
aroma072@uottawa.ca

Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières

TBD

University of Toronto

Kathy Leung (S-LP)
kathy.leung@mail.utoronto.ca

Michelle (Ning) Chui (S-LP)
michelle.chui@mail.utoronto.ca

Western University

Madeleine McKitrick (S-LP)
mmckitri@uwo.ca

Stefan Wasowicz (Audiology)
swasowic@uwo.ca