Student Voice

Our members and associates are why we exist.

Our student associates are the future of our member professions and the association; so we really care what you think.

We stay plugged in to what you need from us through the Director-Student. The Director-Student is an SAC student associate who has been elected to represent student associates on the SAC Board of Directors. 

Representing the interests of student members across the country is a large task — and the Director-Student is still a student herself — so she is supported by a team of Student Reps from each school. 

As a student associate, you have the opportunity to lead the trajectory of your national professional association by running for one of these rewarding and prestigious positions. Learn more.

Your 2019-2020 Director-Student

Photo of SAC's Director-Student

Keara Boyce (Dalhousie University)
director-student@sac-oac.ca

Learn more about Keara Boyce.

 

2018-2019 Student Representatives

University of Alberta

Ivy Porter (S-LP)
iaporter@ualberta.ca

Kristin Sudu (S-LP)
sudu@ualberta.ca

University of British Columbia

Marie Shuman (S-LP)
marie.shuman@alumni.ubc.ca

Danielle Lafleur (Audiology)
Danielle.lafleur@alumni.ubc.ca

Dalhousie University

Katelyn O'Hanley (S-LP)
kt467136@dal.ca

Evan Mahaney (Audiology)
evan.mahaney@dal.ca

Laurentian University

Barbara Coelho (S-LP)
barbaracoelho.slp@gmail.com

McMaster University

Danielle Boot (S-LP)
danielle.r.boot@gmail.com

Université Laval

Valérie Morin (S-LP)
valerie.morin96@hotmail.com

Université de Montréal 

TBD

McGill University

Shanti Subedar (S-LP)
shanti.subedar@mail.mcgill.ca

University of Ottawa

Sofia Afanasieva (S-LP)
safan080@uottawa.ca

Danika Gallant (Audiology)
dgall090@uottawa.ca

Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières

TBD

University of Toronto

Mauricia Silva (S-LP)
mauricia.silva@mail.utoronto.ca

Romina Farhag (S-LP)
romina.farhangkermani@mail.
utoronto.ca

Western University

Kelly Bensteaed (S-LP)
kbenstea@uwo.ca

Ali Al-Rewashdy (Audiology)
aalrewas@uwo.ca