Student Voice

Our members and associates are why we exist.

Our student associates are the future of our member professions and the association; so we really care what you think.

We stay plugged in to what you need from us through the Director-Student. The Director-Student is an SAC student associate who has been elected to represent student associates on the SAC Board of Directors. 

Representing the interests of student members across the country is a large task — and the Director-Student is still a student herself — so she is supported by a team of Student Reps from each school. 

As a student associate, you have the opportunity to lead the trajectory of your national professional association by running for one of these rewarding and prestigious positions. 

 

Your 2021-2022 Director-Student

Photo of SAC's Director-Student

Lisa Nguyen (University of British Columbia)
lisanguyen.sac@gmail.com

Learn more about Lisa Nguyen.

 

2020-2021 Student Representatives

University of Alberta


Carolyn Moorman (S-LP)
cmoorman@ualberta.ca

Jaedyn Paarup (S-LP)
paarup@ualberta.ca

University of British Columbia


Ashley Chand (S-LP)
chand6@student.ubc.ca

Elisabeth Kang (S-LP)
ehkang@student.ubc.ca

Julia Trolio (Audiology)
trolioju@student.ubc.ca

Rachel Wang (Audiology)
rwa77@student.ubc.ca

Dalhousie University


Brianna Bennett (Audiology)
brianna.bennett@dal.ca

Rowan Wilson-Henkelmann (S-LP)
rowan.wilson-henkelmann@dal.ca

Georgian College


Emerald Schreier (CHA)
emerald.schreier@mygeorgian.ca

Isabelle De Souza (CHA)
isabelle.desouza@mygeorgian.ca

Laurentian University


Jazmine Leduc (S-LP)
jleduc2@laurentian.ca

Tania Gagnon (S-LP)
tgagnon2@laurentian.ca

McMaster University


Chantelle Boyles (S-LP)
boylec1@mcmaster.ca

Sarah Alderson (S-LP)
aldersos@mcmaster.ca

Université Laval


Neyla Solano (S-LP)
neyla.solano.1@ulaval.ca

Université de Montréal 


Cassandra Hamel-Baz (S-LP)
cassandra.hamel-baz@umontreal.ca

McGill University


Taylor Woodfine (S-LP)
taylor.woodfine@mail.mcgill.ca

University of Ottawa


Amanda D'Sylva (Audiology)
adsyl024@uottawa.ca

Ninell Sygal (S-LP)
nsyga101@uottawa.ca

Tasnime Abdillahi-Abdi (Audiology)
tabdi094@uottawa.ca

Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières


Anna Lefebvre (S-LP)
anna.lefebvre@uqtr.ca

University of Toronto


Melanie Lamarca (S-LP)
melanie.lamarca@mail.utoronto.ca

Renee Dorval (S-LP)
renee.dorval@mail.utoronto.ca

Western University


Madeleine Roberts (S-LP)
mrobe72@uwo.ca

Lei (Claire) Wu (Audiology)
lwu295@uwo.ca

 

Click here to learn more about your 2021-2022 Student Representatives!