Student Voice

Our members and associates are why we exist.

Our student associates are the future of our member professions and the association; so we really care what you think.

We stay plugged in to what you need from us through the Director-Student. The Director-Student is an SAC student associate who has been elected to represent student associates on the SAC Board of Directors. 

Representing the interests of student members across the country is a large task — and the Director-Student is still a student herself — so she is supported by a team of Student Reps from each school. 

As a student associate, you have the opportunity to lead the trajectory of your national professional association by running for one of these rewarding and prestigious positions. Learn more.

Your 2019-2021 Director-Student

Photo of SAC's Director-Student

Keara Boyce (Dalhousie University)
director-student@sac-oac.ca

Learn more about Keara Boyce.

 

2020-2021 Student Representatives

University of Alberta

Chloe Hoffer (S-LP)
choffer@ualberta.ca

Sydney Torok (S-LP)
torok@ualberta.ca

University of British Columbia

Maida Wu (S-LP) 
maidawu@alumni.ubc.ca

Ester Hi (Audiology)
estherhi@alumni.ubc.ca

Dalhousie University

Bethany Maynard (S-LP)
bethany.maynard@dal.ca

Jenn Tewkesbury (Audiology)
jtewkesbury@dal.ca

Laurentian University

Barbara Coelho (S-LP)
bcoelho@laurentian.ca

Jazmine Leduc (S-LP)
jleduc2@laurentian.ca

McMaster University

Danielle Boot (S-LP)
danielle.r.boot@gmail.com

Université Laval

Neyla Solano (S-LP)
neyla.solano.1@ulaval.ca

Université de Montréal 

TBD

McGill University

Jessica Kirby (S-LP)
jessica.kirby@mail.mcgill.ca

University of Ottawa

Veronick Sorensen (S-LP)
vsore083@uottawa.ca

Danica Langis (Audiology)
dlang086@uottawa.ca

Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières

Anna Lefebvre (S-LP)
anna.lefebvre@uqtr.ca

University of Toronto

Christina Wynans (S-LP)
christina.wynans@mail.utoronto.ca

Sydney Goldberg (S-LP)
sydney.goldberg@mail.utoronto.ca

Western University

Shaheed Murji (S-LP)
smurji8@uwo.ca