Student Voice

Our members and associates are why we exist.

Our student associates are the future of our member professions and the association; so we really care what you think.

We stay plugged in to what you need from us through the Director-Student. The Director-Student is an SAC student associate who has been elected to represent student associates on the SAC Board of Directors. 

Representing the interests of student members across the country is a large task — and the Director-Student is still a student herself — so she is supported by a team of Student Reps from each school. 

As a student associate, you have the opportunity to lead the trajectory of your national professional association by running for one of these rewarding and prestigious positions. Learn more.

Your 2016-2017 Director-Student

Andrea Lau (University of Alberta)
directorstudent@sac-oac.ca

Learn more about Andrea Lau.

 

2016-2017 Student Representatives

University of Alberta*

 

University of British Columbia

Shelby Camozzi (S-LP) 
s.camozzi@alumni.ubc.ca

Gregory Bertrand (Audiology)
gregdbergen@gmail.com

 

Dalhousie University

Felicity Lof (S-LP)
felicity.lof@dal.ca

Derek Hughes (Audiology) 
dr718775@dal.ca

Université Laurentienne*

 

Université Laval*

 

Université de Montréal 

Alexandra Deneault-Robillard (S-LP)
alexandra-deneault-robillard@hotmail.com

Sandrine Pelletier-Laroche (Audiology)
sandou14@hotmail.com

McGill University

Jamie Russell (S-LP)
jamie.russell@mail.mcgill.ca

University of Ottawa

Milva Venditti (S-LP)
mvend009@uottawa.ca

Divine Bou-Chebl (Audiology)
dbouc082@uottawa.ca

 

Université du Quebec à Trois-Rivières*

 

University of Toronto

Rosemary Bakhurst (S-LP)
rosemary.bakhurst@mail.utoronto.ca

Alexandra Veitch (S-LP)
alexandra.veitch@mail.utoronto.ca

Western University

 

Elaine Kwok (S-LP)
ekwok5@uwo.ca

James McGrath (Audiology)
jmcgra@uwo.ca

 

* Representative will be chosen in Fall 2016