Student Voice

Our members and associates are why we exist.

Our student associates are the future of our member professions and the association; so we really care what you think.

We stay plugged in to what you need from us through the Director-Student. The Director-Student is an SAC student associate who has been elected to represent student associates on the SAC Board of Directors. 

Representing the interests of student members across the country is a large task — and the Director-Student is still a student herself — so she is supported by a team of Student Reps from each school. 

As a student associate, you have the opportunity to lead the trajectory of your national professional association by running for one of these rewarding and prestigious positions. Learn more.

Your 2017-2018 Director-Student

Remington Shandro (Dalhousie University)
board@sac-oac.ca

Learn more about Remington Shandro.

 

2017-2018 Student Representatives

University of Alberta

Annie Weishaupt (S-LP)
aweishau@ualberta.ca

Darby Hines (S-LP)
dghines@ualberta.ca

 

University of British Columbia

Joyce Tull (S-LP)
tulljoyce@gmail.com

Angela Ryall (Audiology)
angelaryall17@gmail.com

 

Dalhousie University

Melissa Spence (S-LP)
melissaspence@dal.ca

Karen Lenehan (Audiology) 
kr610783@dal.ca

 

Université Laurentienne

Mélodie Serré (S-LP)
MSerre@laurentian.ca

Université Laval

TBD

Université de Montréal 

Alexandra Deneault-Robillard (S-LP)
alexandra-deneault-robillard@hotmail.com

McGill University

Megan Smith (S-LP)
megan.t.smith@mail.mcgill.ca

University of Ottawa

Jena Leger (S-LP)
jtrem069@uottawa.ca

Myriam Grenier (Audiology)
mgren019@uottawa.ca

 

 

Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières

TBD
 

University of Toronto

Miranda Prout (S-LP)
miranda.prout@mail.utoronto.ca

Kristin Harrison (S-LP)
kristin.harrison@mail.utoronto.ca

Western University

 

Alex Rice  (S-LP)
arice29@uwo.ca

Andrew McCormick (Audiology)
amccor5@uwo.ca